“We are a family.”

We are a family

I shot this photograph in Pushkar, Rajasthan.

It was raining heavily while I was photographing. Me and my camera were drenched but we were pushing our limits. Before I could shout that I was the “Most Unlucky SOAKED GUY ! With a Useless Fried camera !”, this little family invited me in their plastic tent.

I entered the cosy hay decked tent.

The family was warm and cheerful. I was pleasantly surprised to see three people under a makeshift tent so happy and contented. The child laughed at me as I was wet as a frog- what was noticing that he felt secured inside with his parents while it stormed outside, enough to blow off the tent anytime.

I jumped out as soon as I realized this. Though not lucky for my camera as it got fried but it was a good learning for me.

The whole incident educated me to value relationships more and cherish togetherness.

The brief encounter told, how togetherness empowers.

PS:

Mark the family’s expression, happy, warm and confident totally contradicting the circumstances around.

-Avi Kabir

Leave a Reply

